Appendix F. Scholars and Finalists

Prestigious National Scholars and Finalists

OKLAHOMA STATE UNIVERSITY 1995-2005

TRUMAN	
2005	Kyle Jones (Political Science, Economics) Finalist
2004	Joe St. John (Accounting, Management Information Systems) Scholar
2003	Tom Jenkins (Fire Protection & Safety Technology) Scholar
2002	Bart Fischer (Agricultural Economics, Finance) Finalist
2001	Julia Arntz (Environmental Science) Scholar
2000	Kent Gardner (Agricultural Economics) Scholar
2000	Maren Minnaert (Economics, Political Science) Finalist
1999	Kim Sasser (Nutritional Science) Scholar
1998	Chris Stephens (Agricultural Economics) Scholar
1997	Shannon Ferrell (Agricultural Economics) Scholar
1995	Wren Hawthorne, Jr. (Political Science) Scholar
UDALL	
2005	Nick Rasmussen (Zoology) Scholar
2004	Laura Kennedy Christianson (Biosystems Engineering-Environment) Finalist-Honorable mention
2002	Autumn Ferris* (Nutritional Science) Scholar
1999	Phoebe Brown Katterhenry (Chemical Engineering) Scholar
GATES-CAMBRIDGE	
2005	Joel Halcomb (Mathematics, History) Scholar
2005	Ashleigh Hildebrand (Chemical Engineering, Philosophy, Chemistry) Scholar
GOLDWATER	
2004	Nick Rasmussen (Zoology) Scholar
2004	Ryan Scott (Physics) Scholar
2003	Ryan Scott (Physics) Honorable Mention
2003	Cassie Mitchell (Chemical Engineering-Biomedical) Scholar
2003	Ashleigh Hildebrand (Engineering, Philosophy) Scholar

	2002	Bryan McLaughlin (Electrical Engineering-computer) Scholar	
	2001	Scott Wise* (Electrical Engineering-Computer) Scholar	
	2000	Mario White (Mathematics, History) Scholar	
	2000	Scott Wise (Electrical Engineering-Computer) Honorable Mention	
MAF	RSHALL		
	2004	Joel Halcomb (Mathematics, History) Finalist	
	2004	Lauren Manners (Finance) Finalist	
	2003	Bart Fischer Fischer (Agricultural Economics, Finance) Finalist	
	2003	Bryan McLaughlin (Electrical Engineering) Scholar	
	2002	Adam McBride Smith (English) Finalist	
	1999	Chris Stephens (Agricultural Economics) Scholar	
RHO	DES		
	2005	Ryan Scott (Physics, Math) State finalist	
	2005	Ashleigh Hildebrand (Chemical Engineering, Philosophy, Chemistry) State finalist	
	2004	Shelby Hutchens (Chemical Engineering) State finalist	
	2004	Douglas Haynes (Psychology, Economics) State finalist	
	2004	John Morelli (Economics, Mathematics) State finalist	
	2003	Josh Hinkle (Journalism) State finalist	
	2003	Megan Andrews (English, Russian) State finalist	
	2003	Trent McKnight (Agricultural Economics) State finalist	
	2002	Jill Lawler (Sociology, Psychology, Political Science) State finalist	
	2002	Mario White (Mathematics, History) State finalist	
	2001	Tara Tongo, (English) State finalist	
	2002	Calvin McMillin (English, Secondary Education) State finalist	
	1997	Blaine Greteman (English) Scholar	
USA	TODAY ALL AME	RICAN	
	2005	Joe St. John (Accounting, Management Information Systems) Second team	
	2004	Cassie Mitchell (Chemical Engineering-Biomedical) First Team	
	2003	Bryan McLaughlin (Electrical Engineering) First Team	
PICKERING FOREIGN SERVICE			
	2004	Kyle Jones (Political Science) Scholar	

THE HONOR SOCIETY OF PHI KAPPA PHI NATIONAL FELLOWSHIP WINNERS

2004 Erin Lawler 2003 Ryan Luter 2001 Kent Gardner 2000 Jacob Hager 1999 Craig Lawler 1997 Jennifer Nahrgang 1996 Balinda Basore 1995 Rebecca Wettemann 1994 Jennifer Liles Steven Wayland 1993 1992 Mike Oehrtman

THE NATIONAL SECURITY EDUCATION PROGRAM (NSEP), DAVID L. BOREN GRADUATE FELLOWSHIPS SCHOLARSHIP

2004	Bryan Curtis, Russia, Spring, \$9,700, NSEP
2002	Tambra Stevenson, Dominican Republic, Summer, $\$5,\!400$, NSEP
2001	Kyle Enevoldsen, South Africa, one year, \$8,750, NSEP-Graduate
2001	Emily Guderian, Tanzania, Spring, \$8,500, NSEP
2000	Benjamin Prentice, Russia, Fall, \$8,000, NSEP
1999	Jason Thompson, Japan, one year, \$16,500, NSEP
1997	Douglas Woodard, Russia, Fall, \$6,200, NSEP
1995	Matthew Peterson, Japan, one year, \$9,000, NSEP

THE GILLMAN SCHOLARSHIP

2004	Emily Anderson, South Korea, Fall, \$5,000, Gillman
2003	Marcus Ripp, Russia, Fall, \$3,000, Gillman
2002	Sara Byerly, Germany, Fall, \$5,000, Gillman
2002	Deanne Goforth, France, Fall, \$3,000, Gillman

THE FREEMAN-ASIA SCHOLARSHIP

2005	Christopher Brashears, Japan, Spring, \$5,000, Freeman-Asia
2005	Phu Nguyen, Japan, Spring, \$5,000, Freeman-Asia
2004	Clinton Johnson, Japan, Early YR, \$7,000, Freeman-Asia
2004	Melissa Torbert, China, Early YR, \$7,000, Freeman-Asia
2003	Sean Cooper, Japan, one year, \$7,000, Freeman-Asia
2001	Carrie Beth Moore, Japan, one year, \$7,000, Freeman-Asia

FULBRIGHT FACULTY WINNERS

- 2004–2005 Dr. Kenneth Matthew Gilley, Management Department, Portugal
- 2003–2004 Dr. Ravi Sheorey, Department of English, Hungary
- 2003–2004 Dr. Marcin Paprzycki, Computer Science Department, Poland
- 2003–2004 Dr. David Kim Burnham, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics Department, New Zealand
- 2001–2002 Dr. Valerie Sue Terry, School of Jounalism and Broadcasting, Kazakhstan
- 2001–2002 Dr. Arthur Francis Redding, Department of English, Poland
- 2000-2001 Dr. Stanley F. Fox, Department of Zoology, Argentina
- 2000-2001 Dr. Marcella Sirhandi, Department of Art, Pakistan
- 1998–1999 Dr. Jeffrey B. Walker, Department of English, Belgium/Luxembourg
- 1998–1999 Dr. John R. Te Velde, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures, Germany